Customer Testimonials

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 11, 2023

I was searching for something reliable and affordable and the process was quick from start to finish. My salesperson Cisco was very patient and helpful. His customer service was phenomenal. The Finance department was very informative and amazing! Bottom line, this is the dealership you want to go to for your vehicle needs. All the staff are amazing and friendly. I would return for my vehicle again.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 1, 2016

I came in looking for Jetta after researching the car in the internet. I had a price and type of Jetta in mind. Christa was a great help found the Jetta I had in mind and did not push me to upgrade in price. Excellent service

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 11, 2016

I went to 2 other dealerships and Christa at City VW was the only one who knew how to order a GTI with the Performance Package. The Performance Package was a new option back in December of 2014 and other dealers had no idea how to order that for my build. I made my build with her in Decemeber 2014 and got my car in April 2015. I'm so glad I waited and got the build I wanted.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 26, 2015

City VW was top notch. I needed 3 test drives to decide which Jetta I wanted and Christa De La Torre didn't balk for a moment. She had all the info I needed to make my decision and the Sales Manager, Tony broke down all the numbers for me. Overall great experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 24, 2015

Christa de la Torre was great! Very professional, not pushy, very helpful and full of helpful information. She tracked down the Golf Sport Wagon we wanted, traveled across county to get it from another dealer, and had it ready to go in less than a day. Great attitude and good price make us very happy we went to City VW instead of the others, esp Kearny Mesa VW which did not seem to care about our interest.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 13, 2015

Ana was tremendous and very helpful in spending the time to find the specific model, trim and options I wanted along with color. After some deep searching, they were able to find my car and get it within days. Vehicle arrived in excellent condition and all features of the vehicle were explained in thorough detail.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 29, 2015

I was very hesitant, not at all sure of what I wanted exactly, and Christa was super patient and attentive. I highly recommend her and everyone at City. They're friendly without being pushy.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 15, 2015

Ana Ituarte was excellent in meeting my needs as a customer!!!!!! I did not feel pressured and she was flexible and tailored to my needs and interests as I had an specific color and model in mind.....the finance manager was very courteous as well!!!!!......City VW offered me a better price than other dealers.....I'm very happy with my purchase!!!!!!! ๐Ÿ˜€

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 5, 2015

After receiving a quote from TrueCar.com, I came in to City Volkswagen and met with Christa de la Torre to test drive the two cars I had narrowed my search to - the Jetta TDI and Golf GTI. When I went down to South Bay Volkswagen to do the same thing, the salesperson thought I was some type of moron choosing between the two because they are so different. Luckily, Christa let me test drive the two cars so that I could make my final decision and answered my questions calmly without just throwing facts and specs at me ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2015

Very good car and price, nice leasing! I am happy to have a good deal here. German car is always good for driving and great safty too.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 29, 2015

I just bought a beautiful certified pre-owned car at City Volkswagen with the help of Sales Consultant Christa De La Torre. As soon as I walked in, I was put at ease by her friendly, authentic manner. I was able to trade in my lease early and get the keys to a better car for me within the range of what I wanted to pay. The new car exceeds my expectations of what I was hoping to afford. The whole experience was not stressful and had a wonderful outcome.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 7, 2015

I met Christa De La Torre when I was looking around the dealership for cars I had seen on the website. She was friendly and easy to talk to. I was with my boyfriend, and we both enjoyed working with her. We went to a few dealerships, and the experiences were not good, compared to working with Christa. Personally, I appreciated her kindness and patience with me as I went through the decision making process. I love my Jetta and was so thankful to have an awesome staff to help me find my car- Christa is wonderful!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 6, 2014

This is our fourth lease from city volkswagen and our third from Christa!! She is one of the most professional sales individuals I have ever worked with. She answers emails and texts within hours. She will do everything she can to make a deal that works for you. She will follow up with wonderful cards, emails and phone calls to make sure everything is going well with car! Thank you so much for an amazing experience yet again!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 4, 2014

Christa was great. She worked with me to get the price and car i wanted. I never had a sales person go through the car and manual before. It was a pleasant surprise. Aloha Al Gonsoulin

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2014

Ligia H. was our sales person. From the moment we drove in and made eye contact with Ligia you can tell she was going to be a pleasure to deal with. We were right, Ligia took her time explaining every detail and answering every question. Ligia knows her Volkswagons and current technology(blue tooth). WE must have been at the dealership for a few hours before the deal was closed, all that time Ligia made us feel as though we were hanging out with a family member. We had our Puggle Riley with us Ligia made him feel at home ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 29, 2014

I could not have had a better experience at City Volkswagen. Christa was great and took me through the features of the car I wanted and she and Tony worked with me to get a lease I was happy with. This is my 4th VW and the 2nd I've got from City, and I will be coming back in the future for sure.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 26, 2014

Christa in Sales was professional and friendly. Got me the information I needed in a clear/concise manner. This is my 2nd car from City Volkswagen. (The Service Dept is great too!! )

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 20, 2014

I have been to other VW dealers but none like City. Don't settle for less buy from Christa. In the last 3 years my family has purchased 4 Volkswagons from City and will never purchase at any other VW dealers.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 13, 2014

My partner had previously purchased a car from Christa, so when I was in the market, he insisted I visit her and for good reason... Christa was personable, friendly, and a pleasure to work with. She was patient when I wrestled with how I wanted to proceed. She was extremely knowledgeable, insightful, and asked me targeted questions. When all was said and done, she had me partnered up with my car of choice and a payment plan that met my budget. If you are in the market for a car, I cannot recommend her enough. Christa is a class act.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 24, 2014

My wife and I came in to take a look at a new 2014 Jetta and was pleasantly surprised how relaxed and friendly our experience was. Our salesperson, Christa, was very accommodating to our questions and needs. From start to finish, our purchase was a good experience. We would recommend City Volkswagen and Christa if anyone is looking to join the Volkswagen family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 31, 2014

Christa and Ryan both exhibited superior knowledge of their makes and models and treated myself and my 90 year old mother in a pleasant and highly professional manner.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 11, 2014

I purchased a used 2011 Jetta. My salesperson was Christa and she was very friendly, nice, and especially patient. It was my first car purchase, so I was very hesitant. She made me feel comfortable and she was very helpful/knowledgable about the car. I love my new car and I could not have asked for a better experience. I definitely recommend City Volkswagon and Christa to anyone. Thanks Christa!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 30, 2014

I just purchased a used 2012 Jetta. Christa, our salesperson, was very friendly and patient. She was very knowledgeable about the vehicles and was very helpful. The car was fairly priced, and I am satisfied with my purchase.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 20, 2014

Christa is an excellent sales person, very honest and friendly. I also think the City VW Service is great! Don is very helpful and always delivers excellent service! Recently, I had a spoiler added to my car the City Body Shop was amazing too, Tyler was extremely helpful and responsive! Thanks to Christa, Don, and Tyler!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 8, 2014

WW purchase a 2014 Beetle Convertible. We feel super lucky that Christa was our salesperson!! She was patient, non-pushy and really attentive to getting us the BEST deal possible. I am loving my new car ๐Ÿ˜‰

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 27, 2014

Two days ago we went to City Volkswagen to look around and our experience was great! Christa came out to meet us promptly and brought us right to what we were looking for, a new Jetta. She walked us through all the models and had extensive knowledge on all the features and was sure to walk us through them before and during the test drive. She was very friendly and extremely patient when we were trying to negotiate prices. She did not even attempt to push us into something that was over our price limit and was extremely patient with ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2014

My wife and I went in to get our Jetta serviced and talk to someone about future leasing opportunities, and walked away with a brand new Tiguan. I honestly haven't had a better customer service experience anywhere, ever. I have worked retail, and sales for a long time, and I have to say Christa was amazing. Super friendly, really honest, and made our day comfortable and not stressful(unlike most car buying experiences). It was the easiest purchase we have ever made. She left us feeling at ease with our purchase, and spent a lot of time with us ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 17, 2014

We got a new VW passat. Christa has been very nice and helpful. We appreciate that she delivered the car to our home. Also passat is a very nice car to driver. Thanks.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 8, 2014

We bought a new car from City VW (2014 jetta sportswagen diesel)-- we were very pleased with the customer service and attention to detail. The staff was friendly, patient, not pushy at all, and the price negotiation was straight forward and painless. They explained everything very clearly and gave follow-up calls to make sure things were OK several days later. Overall, it was a pain-free enjoyable car buying experience.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2014

awesome service in sales, no pressure atmosphere. Christa De La Torre is very experienced and friendly. she made our new purchase seamless! thank you. m. richard

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 3, 2014

Christa was great! Friendly, patient, understanding, and willing to go through xxxx to try and get you a better deal! She is also very knowledgable of the vehicles and will continue to work with you after the sale is done, unlike past experiences with sales people I've had. Most of all, she doesn't pressure you into anything! Definitely recommended!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 11, 2014

I wanted to share that Christa De La Torre had amazing customer service! She was very helpful and checked in with me if I was still interested in buying a VW. I didn't end buying from her or from the dealership because my father surprised me with a car. ๐Ÿ™‚ I would highly recommend anyone to visit their nice and friendly staff. Great selecation of vehicles and reasonable prices! Thanks!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 6, 2014

We went to City Volkswagen because that is where we purchased a car 5 years ago. Fortunately we found the same salesperson, Ana Ituarte, who is both thorough and extremely friendly. We enjoyed the experience and left the dealership feeling we made the best purchase and were very informed. We recommend the dealership and Ana. Great experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jan 6, 2014

I came in to test drive a VW Jetta and was greeted by Abraham. He was friendly and knowledgable and answered all my questions. The test drive was great and Abraham spent a lot of time with me. Ultimately I opted for another make of car; however, my entire experience was terrific,

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 22, 2013

I was looking for a Jetta, and I went on-line and found that City Volkswagen had 2 Jetta Hybrids on sale as part of their Sign and Drive event. The price and customer service was great. Dago worked with me from start to finish. He explained everything about the car and answered my questions. Once, I made the decision to purchase the vehicle Dago worked with me to negotiate the price and financing with minimal back and forth with the manager. In addition, the service department has been great. They go out of their way to make the schedule maintenance experience ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Dec 21, 2013

The service was amazing, all sell staff was helpful and very proficient. I was very pleased with the financial officer who assisted me during my purchase. I would highly recommend this dealership to friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 30, 2013

As I entered the showroom , Dago welcomed me like a long lost relative. He had brought my selected vehicle out front for my inspection. The car looked great! We took care of the needed paperwork and proceeded to the final check out phase. Dago noted that I had not been credited with the free first month payment. We worked to straighten that out. I signed everything and I was completely satisfied. He walked me through the interior of the car so I had a working knowledge of everything. Dago is a credit to his profession and a valuable asset for ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 17, 2013

I would definitely recommend City Volkswagen to anyone wanting to buy a car. My salesperson was Christa and she was wonderful! Not only was she extremely knowledgeable about the car, she also was very friendly and personable! My husband and I just moved here from Japan a week ago and we've been pretty frazzled, trying to get settled plus we don't know our way around very well. Christa really put us at ease and was extremely helpful, sharing information about the San Diego area. Christa is the best car salesperson I've ever dealt with and I would ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Nov 9, 2013

I almost gave up on getting good customer service from the repair department. Today was different though because I asked for a different service advisor. Jack Daniels provided excellent customer service. I will bring my car back to this dealership as long as Jack takes care of the repair services.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 28, 2013

Hello, I purchased a Certified Volkswagen from this dealership Sunday before last (10/20/2013). My sales representative was Ana Ituarte and she made the entire experience at City Volkswagen a real pleasure, and buying a car as easy as possible. I highly recommend this dealership to anybody, and have already done so at work. I can honestly say that this is the first time I actually enjoyed buying a car from a dealer, and Ana was a gem and so lovely to work with. The after sales customer service is great as well, I was contacted to see if all was good ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 18, 2013

Christa did a fantastic job from the initial introduction all the way thru the completion of the sale and subsequent follow up. I could have purchased from another dealer but chose to purchase from City VW based on Christa and the entire team. If you are looking for a fair priced automobile without the typical hard core sales pressure then City VW is your place.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 14, 2013

We can in just to look and mybe trade in are 2011 jetta.Chirsta was so nice and plesent.She got us a price and a trade in value.We did not buy just yet but we will be back.I would like to deal with her because she was so nice .i did not like the sales person that sold me my jetta back in 2011 at the same dearship.Thank you.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 12, 2013

We got the car we wanted and everything went fast. The employer was nice and we got all the information we need and answers to our questions.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Oct 12, 2013

From sales to service, I've never had a better experience at a dealership. I really hate having to take my car in for service, but City made it hassle free. I booked my appointment online and they called to confirm. They took my car in on time and after a short stint in their really nice customer lounge, I got a sweet loaner. Don was professional and friendly and had my car washed and ready when he said it would be. I was already pleased with the great purchase experience I had, now that I've dealt with the ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 23, 2013

I had an overall great experience at this dealership. The staff was very outgoing, knowledgeable, and was willing to work with me to find a vehicle that would meet my needs and budget. Christa, and the City Volkswagen team never rushed me or used those typical sales gimmicks to sway my decisions. Many other car dealerships try to up sell you the entire time, making you feel pressured to keep adding unneeded extras. I never felt during the entire process pressured to purchase unneeded extras. Christa even came into the dealership on her day off to meet with me to ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 8, 2013

G. Prinz sold us a brand new jetta sportwagen a couple of months ago. The service was fantastic with Mr. Prinz going above and beyond to meet our every need (to include sourcing the exact car we wanted which was 100 miles away). Everyone we met at the dealership was courteous and the facilities were top knotch. Our VW purchase was painless and enjoyable. What a fantastic product Greg sold us as well! The sportwagen couldn't have been any better of a match for our needs. Mr. Prinz made a point in showing us every way in which this new ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 7, 2013

Excellent experience, no issues whatsoever. Ana took the time to answer all questions, was cognizant of my desires, and most importantly, I felt like she was on "my side" during the price negotiation.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 5, 2013

Christa De La Torre was a rockstar!! The most positive and enjoyable car buying experience ever! From start to finish it only took 3 hours. I knew what i wanted and Christa knew how to deliver that. Just a stellar job. Into the stratosphere beyond expectations!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 4, 2013

Working with Dago was great. He was very friendly and showed a great amount of professionalism in his work. I would gladly recommend working with him to any one going in for a new or used vehicle.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Sep 3, 2013

I was looking forward to test driving the Jetta and Passat vehicles at the VW dealership and when I arrived on the lot I already spotted a couple I was excited to try. I wasn't necessarily ready to buy that moment but was ready to begin the process. I was greeted with a warm friendly smile as Christa introduced herself to me. She was incredibly friendly and I could tell right away was going to make this test driving experience fun. She asked great questions to see what I was looking for, what I wanted, and what sort of ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 28, 2013

I am a very difficult person to sell a car to, but Christa went out of her way to make sure I got the best deal possible. I would surely buy another car from her.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 26, 2013

Very helpful and got me a great deal! This is my second time buying a VW with Dago, first time was a purchase and second was a lease. He helped me understand the details of everything and was friendly. I would definitely recommend Dago!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 15, 2013

Christa De La Torre made this car buying experience the best one my wife and I have ever had. We have bought six vehicles between the two of us and this being our seventh purchase, was the best by far. We really felt like she had our best interest at heart and we never felt any pressure, or felt like we were being cornered into buying our car. She was very personable and easy to communicate our wants/needs in a vehicle to. Her excellent service even extended beyond the purchasing experience. A couple of weeks after we had purchased ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Aug 2, 2013

Found this dealer through Truecar.com . I checked their inventory, and they had the 2013 Golf Type R in the color, 4 doors, and stock. I also wanted to take advantage of the zero percent financing. I visited the dealership, test drove the Type R with Dago, and I was ready to start business. They honored the price quote from Truecar.com and I got the Zero Percent financing. No pressure, issues, and it was the easiest care buying experience I ever had. I was in and out within 3 hours.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 22, 2013

Christa was outstanding. Completely professional with no high pressure sales tactics. She was intimately familiar with all aspects of our Sportswagen. She took the time to help me set up the blue tooth before I left. I would refer Christa to anyone looking to purchase a new car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 19, 2013

I came to City VW to test out and purchase a new 2013 Passat. Christa was very friendly and provided a lot of useful information about the car. It was a very comfortable experience, and I never felt pressured the entire time I was there. I would recommend City VW if you are in the market for a new car.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jul 2, 2013

My last car purchase was in 1991, so I had concerns in going to a dealer. When we pulled up,Dago came out smiling & very friendly.. I was quickly put @ ease, felt I could trust him to get me the right car. He was patient,knowledgeable & found me the right car after lots of questions I kept asking.. Took his time & never did I feel rushed. Dago made my 1st car purchase since '91 a positive experience, he has my vote!! I'm glad I picked the right dlr/salesman the 1st time.. I will tell people about this ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2013

I have been working with Christ De La Torre for many years. She sold me my 2010 Jetta and even though Miramar VW closed, I followed her to City VW which is near 26 miles from where I live. Christa also sold a Jetta Base to my daughter in January 2012. While I was waiting for my car to be inspected and my new car to get the usual inspection and polished up, I knew that everyone involved was taking good care of me. I love my new VW Passat. I would refer Christa De La Torre to my friends and so would ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2013

If you're looking for low stress, friendly, courteous, and honest service, go see Ana at City VW. She made my buying experience enjoyable. She is fast, a great listener, and zero sales pressure. The whole experience was hassle free. Thanks Ana and the rest of City VW team.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2013

We have bought 3 cars from Christa and she is great ! Thank you for always being knowledgable and helpful. She always answered our questions honestly and never felt pressured into anything . James/Marc

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 29, 2013

Christa was very nice and knowledgeable about not only the car I was looking at but all the cars on the lot! she also knew so much about all the new technology which was very helpful for my individual experience. I appreciate the entire sales team help with purchasing and financing. overall everything was great for my first car buying purchase!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 26, 2013

Christa is a great salesperson who made me feel right at home and was very knowledgable about the Golf I wanted to purchase and Volkswagon vehicles in general. I would highly recommend seeing her for your next car purchase!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 13, 2013

I had an overall great experience at City Volkswagen. Ana was great she went over everything I needed to know about Volkswagen especially since I was new to the brand of cars. You can tell she has a lot of knowledge about Volkswagen and really is passionate about the cars she is selling. I am so happy with my car and the service I received on Ana's behalf.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 13, 2013

Wonderful service! Christa and her team helped me find the car I was looking for and worked hard to make sure everything I needed was taken care of. Thank you City Volkswagon for putting me in my dream car ๐Ÿ™‚ I recommend this dealership to anyone who is looking for a good deal on their dream car, great service, and exceptional people!!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 12, 2013

Dealership was willing to work with me and they got a sale out of it, very satisfied. The price on my new Jetta SEL was phenomenal, if you are looking for a VW check out city.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 5, 2013

Ana helped me with excellent customer service and hospitality from the moment I walked into the dealership. She was professional and extremely courteous. She made sure that I was taken care of and expedited the process. It was a very simple and easy ordeal. I love my new Jetta and will definitely return after my lease is complete, thanks to wonderful employees like Ana. I would buy anything from her!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Jun 3, 2013

Right from the start, the feel and atmosphere of the dealership was friendly, calm, and welcoming. Christa greeted us with a firm handshake and a smile. She was very tactful in how she presented the vehicles we were interested in without being pushy. Having dealt with many car salesmen in the past, Christa give a vibe that makes you feel like the whole process of car buying will be painless. She and the rest of the staff are all considerate and more interested in the customer rather than on selling a car. You can't ask for anything better than ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 27, 2013

I have been purchasing vehicles from City Volkswagen for over 30 years. Christina was the perfect sales girl for me. She was very friendly, not pushy at all. She assessed my needs through the process and made the purchase of my 2013 Passat simple and enjoyable. I would rate her skills at the highest level.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater May 26, 2013

Christa is a fantastic sales person at City VW. This is our second car that we have gone to her for and once again we left very satisfied and pleased with our experience. Christa is knowledgable, personable, friendly and best sales person at a car dealership that we have ever worked with!! I would highly recommend City VW and to make an appointment with Christa prior to showing up as she will make every ounce of the moment and years with the car a positive experience that will make you want to go back for your next car with her!!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 30, 2013

It was a pleasure working with Christa. She is very personable, and PATIENT!! I arrived at the dealership on a Sunday shortly after they opened By the time I left with my new car it was after 6pm. That was no fault of Christa's...I am just very indecisive. ๐Ÿ™‚ Christa was more than willing to take me on a couple of test drives to make sure that I really liked what I was buying. She answered all of my questions, and even spent time with me after the purchase was complete to make sure that I felt comfortable operating ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 29, 2013

Really nice service, no hassle during negotiation. Ana provided us excellent service what we asked for. We were able to complete lease of a new car in 2.5 hr.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 28, 2013

Fantastic service! Went to buy a new Passat. Test drive was great, explained all of the features, overall treated us very nicely. We love our new volkswagen!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2013

I got a brand new 2013 Golf and i LOVE it! Armando was awesome- he knows everything about the cars and is extremely helpful. I'm foreign which makes the financing approval process a bit more complicated and requires lots of paper work, but Armando made it really simple and he was running around like crazy to make things happen. I test drove a 2012 on a Wednesday night and I was in my 2013 by Friday night. Painless! Highly recommended.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 22, 2013

Best dealer experience I have had. Christa is extremely respectful, friendly and understanding of individuals needs. Stayed well past closing and had all the paperwork ready to go for me. Did not even complain when I rolled in with a low ball offer. If your going to be VW consider City VW first and ask for christa.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 18, 2013

My car buying experience at City Volkswagen was superb! I had been shopping between Capistrano VW, Southbay VW and City VW. City VW made the purchase quick, painless and very friendly. Dago and his team were very attentive. The financing manager made concessions to get me the deal I was looking for. Dago went above and beyond the call of duty and drove 200 miles round-trip to get the paper work signed and the deal done; an A-class Salesmen! I also have to give credit to Armando for the assist and creating the interest in the car I purchased. City Volkswagen ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 17, 2013

They were always ready to help me. Made sure I was satisfied. Made sure I got a good deal. Was always patient with me. Thanks

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 15, 2013

I told the sales person on the internet what I wanted and was told it was possible. Did the deal. As always pricing could be better and I don't like to be pushed to buy the Extended warranty. If I want it I'll ask for it.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 9, 2013

The buying process was very smooth. I was already pre-approved prior to my arrival which helped. Ian was great and helped me get in and out rather quickly. He explained all the features of my new vehichle prior to my departure. I've even received a few emails from him asking how my experience has been with my new car. Excellent customer service. A+ from me.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 6, 2013

Ana was warm, wonderful, caring, and professional! She was very knowledgeable about every vehicle on the lot and set up all the computer gadgetry in our car before we left so we wouldn't have to figure it out ourselves. Everyone at the dealership was very friendly, thorough, and didn't put any pressure on us. The cars and additional products sold themselves, which is the very best way to buy. We simply could not give a higher recommendation for City VW and Ana Ituarte--thank you!!! ๐Ÿ™‚

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Apr 3, 2013

The service was perfect. This dealership answered every question I had and was honest with everything. I will certainly recommend this place to my family and friends!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 31, 2013

The TDI's all but sell themselves, so when I went to the dealership I knew I did not need to be "sold" on anything. Once I was actually looking at the cars I was torn between the Golf and the Passat; Abraham was totally unbiased and stuck with just the facts about the car's. This made me feel like the decision was ultimately mine and that his main concern wasn't just making a sale. It felt like he just wanted me to be satisfied with what I chose. He was fantastic and I would recommend ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 30, 2013

Great price, easy to work with, responsive and incredibly helpful. Very pleasant buying experience. I'd happily recommend this dealer if you are interested in purchasing either a new or used car. Highly recommended!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 27, 2013

I have been to City Volkswagen Service Department for the last few years. I bought a 2006 GTI from City. I really like the car and the service I receive every time I go there. I have to say that Jack Daniels is great, very knowledgeable about GTI. He has always given excellent diagnosis and price of what needs to be done. I will recommend City Volkswagen to all I know and to ask for Jack Daniels for service. He is a great asset to the company.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 26, 2013

Christa is very friendly, appearance and demeanor was welcoming and showed concern for customer satisfaction. She made sure that I knew how to use my new vehicle before leaving the lot and a couple of days later she called me to verify that my car was still in good working order. I would recommend her to others.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 25, 2013

Dago and Erik worked with us to get us into the car we wanted in spite of our credit even we we couldn't get into the first car of our choice!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 18, 2013

This was my first Volkswagen purchase, so I had a few questions and concerns. Christa, my sales consultant, was very friendly, professional and knowledgeable. She made me feel very comfortable and not pressured. I am very satisfied with my purchase and experiece at City Volkswagen.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 13, 2013

Dago was a pleasure to work with (for the second time). He was helpful, and provided great insight on our numerous questions. He never rushed us, and helped us in the sales process.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 11, 2013

Christa and the other associates at City VW were excellent in every way - I was addressed as soon as I came on the lot, questions were answered thoroughly and I was given an amazing deal. Christa walked me through all the ins and outs of my new car, and even followed up with an email the next day. I was in and out within two hours, everyone was pleasant, and I am totally in love with my new Jetta. Thank you to City VW for making my experience so positive. I will definitely be coming back when it's ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 10, 2013

They offer excellent support based on my needs. The staff was very friendly. When I walked out with the car on the door I've seen the tint scratched on one of the door, they offered to fix that for free. The service was also an excellent experience. They take good care of your care.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 9, 2013

We are return customers to City Volkswagon and when we showed up to buy two new Volkswagons we pretty much knew exactly what we wanted. Dago Salazar seemed to totally understand what frame of mind we were in and found us the cars we wanted, and most importantly, was not pushy and did not try to sell us something we did NOT need or want. We struck a deal in a day or so. It was a very satisfactory experience. Peter Beck is always no nonsense and throroughly knowledgeable about the necessity and price of service and repairs. We have ...

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 7, 2013

City Volkswagen treats their customers with that personal touch you expect from all businesses. We recently accompanied our daughter when she purchased her first VW. From the minute we stepped onto the lot, we were greeted by a really warm handshake & smile from Christa. She made the entire process such a pleasure. Thanks to people like her who explain everything in a relaxed manner, and yet are very professional. We will definitely recommend your dealership to all our friends & family. Thanks for a wonderful car buying experience!

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 4, 2013

Ian was very helpful in finding the right car for me. He was able to anwser all of my questions and made it a positive experience. I will recommend him to my friends and family.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 4, 2013

Overall, great experience! My wife and I arrived and were proptlly greeted by Ian Lelis. Ian listened to our needs and found the great deal we were looking for. We leased a new GTI and left then lot 100% satisfied. If you need some professional assistance with new/used Volkswagon go see Ian! G.S

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 4, 2013

I was very impressed with the knowledge that mr lelis had about vw. I will for sure be buying a new car from him. He was very nice and easy to talk to, thank you for all your help.

Read at DealerRater

DealerRater logo
DealerRater Mar 4, 2013

Ian was fantastic. He was very easy to work with. For my first car buying experience it went great. The panoramic sunroof in my sportwagen is awesome! I would definetly recommend City.

Read at DealerRater


Leave Us A Review