How Are We Doing?

Customer service has always been our top priority here at Mission Bay Volkswagen. Our team is committed to working together to solve our customers transportation needs.

Take a look at what the reviewers on this page have to say about the customer service experience we offer at Mission Bay Volkswagen.

Customer Lobby
381 Reviews
4.9 out of 5 stars
Sort by: Latest review first / Highest rating first
Carl H 23 Apr 2022
Purchased a 2019 VW a ATLAS SE! We love the roomy interior and the stylish exterior! It only has 10,000+ miles with 6yr warranty! I’m so glad we took time in purchasing a large family vehicle. Our voyage led us to Mission Bath VW! Great team of professionals. Alejandro stayed in contact and ...was instrumental in helping my wife understand the tech of the vehicle! Give them a visit, you’ll be happy you did! Show more
5 rate
Google
Nick Kundrat 16 Apr 2022
Alejandro at VW got my girlfriend into the car she wanted at the price she could afford with no hassle. Really appreciated their efforts and patients in our car purchasing process.
5 rate
Google
Ej Enriquez 02 Apr 2022
David was great! Easiest car buying experience I’ve ever had by far.
5 rate
Google
Darmen 02 Apr 2022
The customer service from David was great. David was very polite. He was efficient and very fast. David answered all our questions and made sure that we got the best deal. I would highly recommend David if you’re looking for a car.
5 rate
Google
aljanae labelle 03 Feb 2022
ALEJANDRO helped me with trading my Chevy Impala in for my dream car , a white Dodge Durango. Alejandro made the transaction so smooth and assisted me when initially my appointment was with someone else . Every couple of days Alejandro has checked in with me to see if I needed anything and making su...re the truck is driving good . I appreciate him for making me feel like a valued customer and in the event I need another vehicle or anyone around me I’m definitely sending them his way. Thank you so much!!! Show more
5 rate
Google
Monica Lopez 25 Jan 2022
Alejandro contacted me after I requested info on a VW Atlas sport. We set an appointment for the next day, and when I showed up he was ready to show me what I wanted, and he was straight to the point and did as I asked and he did not waste time, he got me a great deal and I was a very happy customer.... I HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM, he's a great salesman and a nice person to do business with. Thank you for all that you did to help me get my car. Show more
5 rate
Google
Scott Reifinger 18 Jan 2022
Awesome experience! I needed to purchase an Atlas as a co-buyer with my employer…the KM dealership would not work with me so I went here to Mission Bay and they were all so nice and helpful! Luis, my sales associate, was super knowledgeable, kind and was able to answer all of my questions! His m...anager, Mike, worked the #s in order to make this an easy decision for me. I highly recommend this dealership, they are so great! Can’t wait to purchase another VW here! Show more
5 rate
Google
Jeff B., San Diego, CA 20 Jan 2019
Over one month ago, my VW Passat encountered some mechanical difficulties. Technically, I stood just out of the warranty for a new long block + turbo. However, the professional service technicians at City Volkswagen in San Diego and Volkswagen Corporate Goodwill saved the day.

They agreed to
... cover the repairs because I have been a loyal VW customer for several years now.  I couldn't believe it - big companies usually don't do this.  Even before this repair, I have received excellent service as well as convenient shuttles and rentals.  Everyone with whom I have worked are always friendly and knowledgeable.  

Thank you, Service Technicians Jack Daniels and Sean Praefke, Patrick from Volkswagen Goodwill, and especially to Service Manager Doron Pomeranetz.  You have more than earned my business and loyalty.  Everyone that I know also knows about this kind gesture, and I hope to keep paying it forward.
Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Brenda H., Carlsbad, CA 16 Jan 2019
Had a great experience getting my car at City VW.
Safa was very knowledgeable and helped us out with a great deal on our new car. Overall, the people at this dealership were very helpful and friendly. Highly recommend this place.
5 rate
Yelp
Desiree N., Seattle, WA 10 Jan 2019
I've worked with Sean Praefke in the service department on several occasions now and I've always been pleased with his calm and friendly demeanor, his ability to get answers to my questions and that he gets the job done right! He's gone above and beyond for me with each interaction and I trust his e...xperience and expertise. The rest of the guys who work there are wonderful too. Thanks for the service you provide your customers. It's a breath of fresh air to work with such professionals. Show more
5 rate
Yelp
Questions?
Please speak with our trade advisor for more information.
Adjust Payment Terms ×

We want to help you find the perfect car that fits your budget. Please adjust the options below so we can estimate the most accurate monthly payments.

Estimated Credit Score or Interest Rate

Desired Loan Term (months)

How much will you put down?

Must finance through VCI. All tax, title and vehicle registration fees are additional. See dealer for complete details.